The best koru art ๐Ÿ›ž

kia ora bloggers for a few weeks we have been making korus from maori culture first I coloured one side of the tryangles with hot colours and on the other side I coloured it with cool colours and then I used brown and peach colouring in pensils to make the center of the koru to make it lookย  3d the koru looked great when I finshed it. what do you like about my maori koru? post what you like about my koru using comments when I have time I will reply. have a good rest of your day I hope you like my blog.

One thought on “The best koru art ๐Ÿ›ž

  1. Kia ora Fraser,
    Thank you for your detailed explanation of how you created your art. I adore how you have used the contrast of hot and cold colours around the Koru. Was there a particular reason you made your Koru brown? If I was doing mine I would have blended 2 cold colours (blue and green) for the Koru (they are my favourite). Then used the warm colour in the triangles creating an alternating pattern. What would you do to make yours better?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *